Zomick's Kosher Bakery: Zomick's Kosher Bake Shop Specialized in Jewish specialties, pastries and delicious deserts

On Kosher Food...

With kosher food, one of the most important rules is that all products are maximally clean and obtained in a natural way. Kosher food is not the same as a vegetarian, and as Zomick’s kosher experts explain, they are obtained and prepared in accordance with the special regulations and Jewish customs. The term "pareve" means food produced and prepared similarly for vegans. All the food that is consumed is subjected to the special, strict regulations of Kashrut, all defined and controlled.
Any food that is labeled "kosher" must be certified, the factory in which the food is prepared must be under constant supervision of a rabbi. Zomick’s which is best known for its challah bread, insists on the fact that the most pure foods and obtained naturally. There are some similarities with the vegetarian principles, but there is also so much more than that.

The procedure for obtaining kosher food is very specific. For example, as we learn from Zomick’s kosher bakery , it can be consumed only sugar obtained from sugar cane which was previously filtered through charcoal and bone meal. Another issue is the removal of color or discoloration of sugar, because sugar is required to be snow white. The coal obtained from beef bone and is not treated as food product, in the same way as they don’t consider animal skin as a food product. Sugar goes through bone charcoal as flour through a sieve and does not enter the food.

In order to meet the strict regulations, there are special facilities for kosher processing, like slaughterhouse for kosher slaughter. Speaking of slaughterhouses, there is no industrial production line, but each animal is slaughtered with a ceremony, and the skinning is also done by hand on the ground, in the presence of a rabbi. This, of course, in modern conditions of production significantly slows down the process.

Because it can be produced from fish bones, gelatin does not belong to the group of meat and meat products not in milk and milk products simply because fish are considered "pareve", meaning non-meat and non-dairy food. Since the gelatin can be obtained from vegetable raw materials, it is listed among the kosher products. All zomick’s challah recipes are prepared under these rules, and even the famous zomick’s challah bread is baked by this custom.

Cheese can be consumed if it is obtained under kosher conditions. This means that the cheese gets spreading milk rennet which was obtained as kosher. However, we must point out that meat and milk , or meat and dairy products cannot be mixed in any way.

This page has tags:

Contents of this tag:

This page references: