This path was created by Casey Max.  The last update was by Kalai Laizer.

Star of the Sea : A Postcolonial/Postmodern Voyage into the Irish Famine


In 1989, O’Connor won The Sunday Tribune First Fiction and New Irish Writer of the Year Awards, in 1990, he won the Time Out magazine Writing Prize, and in 1993, he was awarded the Macaulay Fellowship of the Irish Arts Council (Hogan 938). “He was the winner of the Irish PEN Award for Outstanding Contribution to Irish Literature, 2012” (

Works Cited
Hogan, Robert. Dictionary of Irish Literature: Revised and Expanded Edition. Connecticut: Greenwood Press, 1996. Print. n.d. Web. 2 Mar. 2016.
Researcher/Writer: Kalai Laizer
Technical Designer: Casey Max 

This page has paths:

Contents of this path:

This page references: