Sign in or register
for additional privileges

C2C Digital Magazine (Spring / Summer 2020)

Colleague 2 Colleague, Author
Cover, page 18 of 18


You appear to be using an older verion of Internet Explorer. For the best experience please upgrade your IE version or switch to a another web browser.

SIDLIT Awards: 2001 - Present

The table summarizes the recorded SIDLIT awards from 2001 to the present.  Various committee chairs have managed the award nominations through the years.  Thanks to their efforts, their colleagues and peers can be recognized here.  

This was updated August 8, 2020, after the 2020 SIDLIT Award winners were announced during SIDLIT 2020.  

Annual SIDLIT Award Recipients 


Excellence in Leadership Award

Outstanding Online Instructor Award

Outstanding Online Course Award

Outstanding Technical Support Award


Jonathan Bacon, Johnson County Community College

(Not certain)

Dr. Kim Karr, Butler County Community College

Kay Shireman, Emporia State University


Dr. John Ziegler, Emporia State University

Dr. Karolyn Kells, Fort Hays State University

Mike Brotherton, Labette Community College

Kay Shireman, Emporia State University


Rob Caffey, Kansas State University

Dr. Joella Mehrhof, Emporia State University

Chuck Fann (Criminal Justice) Fort Hays State University

Mitch Weber, Fort Hays State University


Glen McNeil, Interim Chair of Health and Human Performance, Fort Hays State University


Alan Featherstone (Agricultural Economics), Kansas State University

Jodie Wear-Leiker, Fort Hays State University


Dr. Elizabeth Unger, Kansas State University


Dr. Beth Walizer, Fort Hays State University

Bryan Vandiviere, Kansas State University


Meg McGranaghan, Director of Instructional Technology, Butler Community College

Dorothy Ochs, Fort Hays State University

Julie Cotter, Johnson County Community College

Julie Rorabaugh, Instructional Technologist, Cowley County Community College


Excellence in Leadership Award

Innovation in Teaching Award

Outstanding Online Course Award

Outstanding Technical Support Award


Anita Mills, Nursing, Butler Community College

Robert Walker, Associate Professor, Music, Labette Community College


Linda Wapelhorst, Assistant Director, Instructional Technology, Butler Community College

Grant James, University of Kansas Medical Center


Jonathan Bacon Leadership Award

Innovation in Teaching Award

Outstanding Online Course Award

Outstanding Technical Support Award


Dr. Chris Crawford, Fort Hays State University

Jeff Merritt, Johnson County Community College


Brenda Wilson, University of Central Missouri


Dr. Leo Hirner, Director, Distance Education, Metropolitan Community College

Dr. Zeni Colorado, Assistant Professor, Emporia State University


Julie Smith, Online System Administrator, Butler Community College


Dr. Ed Lovitt, Assistant Dean, Distance Learning, Johnson County Community College

Mark Jarvis, Humanities and Fine Arts Instructor, Butler Community College


Anibal Pacheco, Multimedia Specialist, Barton Community College


Dr. Sue Maes, Dean, Continuing Education, Kansas State University

Christa Weigel, Assistant Professor, Allied Health, Fort Hays State University


Terry Keeling, Manager, Instructional Services, University of Kansas Medical Center


Dr. Greg Rose, Director of Operations, Park University

Debra Erickson, Biology, Allen Community College


Phyllis Epps, Manager, Tech Training and Instructional Support, Kansas State University


Dr. Marcus Childress, PhD, Professor and Program Director, Instructional Design and Technology, Emporia State University

Dr. Linda Yarrow, RD, LD, CDE, PhD, Assistant Professor, College of Human Ecology, Kansas State University


Kathryn Barker, Instructional Designer, Metropolitan Community College


Adam Holden, Fort Hays State University

Beth Toland, Allen Community College


Ben Ward, Kansas State University


Dr. Rob Gibson, Emporia State University  

Dr. Robert Moody, Fort Hays State University  


Hattie Wiley, National Weather Service 


Dr. Regena Aye, Allen County Community College 

Dr. L. Sue Williams, Kansas State University  

Dr. Linda Merillat, Washburn University 

Nate Scherman and Eric Racki, Kansas State University; Dr. Shalin Hai-Jew, Kansas State University

2017 – 18

Dr. Haylee Dass, Butler Community College

Dr. Kakali Bhattacharya, Kansas State University 

Dr. Michael Wesch, Kansas State University 

Dr. David J. Swisher, Tabor College

 2018 - 2019

Dr. Rebecca Gould, Kansas State University 

Dr. Daniel Stramara, Rockhurst University

Dr. Jeni McRay, Fort Hays State University

Brian Dye, Butler Community College

2019- 2020

Dr. Linda Merillat, Washburn University


Drs. Jeff Boyce and Sandra Metzger, Indiana Wesleyan University

Shelby Huddleston, Cowley College

2020- 2021





Table 1:  Past and Current Recipients of Annual SIDLIT Awards 

Comment on this page

Discussion of "SIDLIT Awards: 2001 - Present"

Add your voice to this discussion.

Checking your signed in status ...

Previous page on path Cover, page 18 of 18 Path end, return home