Sign in or register
for additional privileges

C2C Digital Magazine (Spring / Summer 2016)

Colleague 2 Colleague, Author
Issue Navigation, page 2 of 26

Other paths that intersect here:
  • Cover
  • Page 3 of 27 in path

You appear to be using an older verion of Internet Explorer. For the best experience please upgrade your IE version or switch to a another web browser.

SIDLIT 2016 Awards Only a Few Short Weeks Away!

By Angela Glascock, USD 310

Figure 1:  SIDLIT 2016 Awards Coming Up! 

Each year, members of the Colleague to Colleague group nominate worthy individuals who exemplify the best examples of who our members represent.  Members recommend colleagues for either the Outstanding Technical  Support Person Award, Innovation in Teaching Award or the Jonathan Bacon Leadership Award.

Once all of the nominations are submitted, as much identifying information as possible is removed so that the reviewers will look only at the nomination information rather than the personalities as they make their selections.   

For the 2016 SIDLIT awards, we had a great group of nominees and the judging was very close.  The list of those honored with a nomination included:

Brent A. Anders - Kansas State University
Dave Baudette - Northeast Community College
Jessica A. Cannon - University of Central Missouri
Robert Carlson - Butler County Community College
Desiree L. DePriest - Kaplan University
Jonathan D'Souza - Park University
Robert Gibson - Emporia State University
Sarah Grana - National Weather Service/University of Oklahoma
Dustin Headley - Kansas State University
Vincent Miller - Johnson County Community College
Patrick Lafferty - Johnson County Community College
Ed Lovitt - Johnson County Community College
Nellie Modaress - University of Kansas Medical Center
Robert Moody - Fort Hays State University
Carolyn Schmidt - Wichita State University
Megan Taylor - National Weather Service/University of Oklahoma
Clay Threlkeld - University of Kansas Medical Center
Hattie Wiley - National Weather Service
Torie Wynn - Wichita State University

For which award were they nominated and who were the winners, you may ask… drum roll please…

You will just have to come to the SIDLIT Conference on August 4 and 5 at Johnson County Community College to find out!  We hope to see you there!

For more about the history of these awards and prior winners, please see a related article.  

About the Author 

Angela Glascock is a Business teacher, Assessments Coordinator, and Jill-of-All-Trades for Fairfield Schools, USD 310.  She has worked in education for 24 years both in secondary and post-secondary as a business/math/computer teacher and instructional designer.  Her degrees are B.S. Business Administration, B.A. Secondary Education, and M.S. Instructional Design & Technology.  

Comment on this page

Discussion of "SIDLIT 2016 Awards Only a Few Short Weeks Away!"

Add your voice to this discussion.

Checking your signed in status ...

Previous page on path Issue Navigation, page 2 of 26 Next page on path

Related:  (No related content)